a blog about my busy little life as a mom

don’t forget to vote

I have come to look forward to Tuesdays and Thursdays, when I drop Macy off at preschool.  Don’t get me wrong, I love my mornings with both girls at home too, but having a few hours at home without my big girl, I get so much done!  Usually Kiwi will go down for a nap as soon as we get home and she’ll take a nice long snooze since her big sister isn’t here to wake her up.

Today I took advantage and hopped on the treadmill.  I usually get bored so quickly on the treadmill, so today I used my iPad to keep me occupied.  Pinterest, Facebook, Twitter, Words with Friends… It was a little difficult to focus on the words, but still a really nice distraction!

(High quality image taken in motion!)

image (21)

Before I knew it, I had run four miles.  Awesome!  It’s nice to already have my workout in for the day.  Now I can look forward to a leisurely afternoon naptime!

image (22)

Don’t forget to get out there and vote today!  Every vote counts Smile

photo (2)

Leave a Reply

