a blog about my busy little life as a mom

four eyes

I’ve been wearing glasses since third grade for the past two weeks in preparation of a LASIK evaluation that I had done yesterday. I’m used to only wearing my glasses for about an hour each morning before i put my contacts in, so I have really disliked sporting my spectacles full time. My supportive husband thinks I look so good in my glasses that he couldn’t believe I was planning to leave the house in them. When Macy noticed I was wearing them at the grocery store, she asked why and suggested that I don’t do it again. They really know how to make a girl feel good!

Now I’m back to my contact wearing ways and I’m cleared for LASIK surgery so hopefully sometime in the near future I’ll be completely glasses and contacts free!

For now, I’ll just enjoy getting cookies out of the oven without my glasses fogging up, being able to see in the shower to shave my legs, and exercising without my glasses bouncing all over the place!

20121120-142108.jpg

Comments on: "four eyes" (1)

  1. I’m SUPER jealous that you’re getting lasik!!! Both Christian and I would love to get it! I can’t wear my contacts while pregnant, I feel like I have shards of glass in my eyes….other times, I’m just plain lazy, haha!! I do think you look great in your glasses, by the way. 🙂 When is the big day?

Leave a Reply

