a blog about my busy little life as a mom

giving thanks

This year for Thanksgiving, I was responsible for making a pumpkin roll, coleslaw, and Drunken Shrimp.  I have to say that all my dishes came out fantastic!

image (5)

41d05a4a34b811e2b55422000a9f1377_7

Somehow, the gravy spilled all over my plate, but it didn’t ruin my meal too much.  After all, is there really such a thing as too much gravy?

image (6)

Mmmm!  Just looking at that picture makes me hungry for more!  I enjoyed a slice of my pumpkin roll with a small piece of cherry crumb pie and vanilla ice cream for dessert.

image (7)

image (8)And we all know that Thanksgiving isn’t just about eating.  It’s about taking a moment to think about all of things we are blessed to have in our lives and giving thanks for those things.  This is what I am most thankful for- my perfect little family!

DSC_0230

DSC_0244

DSC_0250

DSC_0231

Comments on: "giving thanks" (1)

  1. Love this family!

Leave a Reply

