a blog about my busy little life as a mom

It’s only the third Friday in, and I already forgot to share a recipe yesterday…  Oops!  I think I was so distracted by this snowstorm (which we barely got) to post yesterday.

Hope that these cookies are tasty enough to make you forgive me!

image (22)

Chocolate Chip, Peanut Butter, and Pretzel Cookies

  • 2 1/4 cups flour
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1 cup butter, softened
  • 3/4 cup granulated sugar
  • 3/4 cup packed brown sugar
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chunks
  • 1 cup peanut butter chips
  • 1 cup crushed pretzels

Combine flour, baking soda and salt in small bowl.

In a large mixing bowl, beat butter, sugar, brown sugar and vanilla extract until creamy. Add eggs. Gradually beat in flour mixture. Stir in chips and pretzels. Drop by rounded tablespoon onto baking sheets.photo (22)

{This picture of raw cookie dough makes my mouth water.  Any one else with me on this?}

Bake at 375 for 9 to 11 minutes or until golden brown. Enjoy!image (21)The salty and sweet combo of these cookies was amazing!  I may try adding caramel chunks next time instead of the peanut butter chips for a little twist on this recipe.  YUM!image (23)

Comments on: "chocolate chip, peanut butter, and pretzel cookies" (2)

  1. Drooling right now! Christian would love, love, love these!! 😀 I smell a Valentine treat for him!

  2. I like the idea of pretzels in the cookies! I think I am going to give these a try with some white chocolate chips!

Leave a Reply

