a blog about my busy little life as a mom

I don’t know about you, but when I pictured myself as a stay-at-home mom, I pictured myself with a smile on my face for the whole day.  My kids would be so delighted to have me at home playing with them, we would bake fresh cookies every day, and play dress up all day long.  It would be rainbows and butterflies.  I found out very quickly that most days are not this way.  This week was definitely NOT that way.  The girls have been both sick i.e. extra clingy, extra whiny, and extra cranky.

source

Today, however, was a nice change of mood for everyone.  It started as normal, with a nice hot cup of coffee.

photo (29)But then as I moved on to clean my bedroom after breakfast, the most amazing thing happened- they entertained themselves on our bed the whole time I was cleaning!  I put on some music and they let their imaginations run wild.  First they were princesses in a castle.

image (29)Then they were riding in a boat.  I wish I had the imagination of a child again!image (30)

After our busy morning of cleaning, I squeezed in a workout, and then we made some juice.  I haven’t used my juicer in awhile and I was craving some fresh juice, so we gathered up some fruit and vegetables and got to work.image (32)In the mix- oranges, carrots, cantaloupe, and spinach.  I wish I would have added an apple for some extra sweetness, but it was still delicious.image (31)Let’s hope the rest of the day goes just as smoothly.  No plans on the agenda for this evening as of now.  But a glass of wine sure does sound good!

Comments on: "the kind of days you dream of" (1)

  1. Looks like fun!

Leave a Reply

