a blog about my busy little life as a mom

I have to admit it- I am a little nervous about handling three children every day.  I feel like our house can already be so chaotic at times and I am not sure how I am going to keep everybody (including myself) happy.

Luckily, I had some practice the other day.  We got to babysit this cutie, our neighbor Tinsley, for the whole day.

image (3)

We were actually able to accomplish a lot for the day.  Including going for a walk,

DSC_0038

making blueberry muffins,

DSC_0041

playing dress up,

photo (6)

going swimming,

image (2)

eating popsicles,

image (1)

and my biggest accomplishment- I got them all to nap at the same time!  It wasn’t easy, but I did it and that’s all that matters.

Maybe having three kids won’t be so difficult after all… haha yeah right!  I think adding a newborn to the mix will be a little different than having two toddlers and a preschooler to entertain.  I’m officially still nervous.

Comments on: "practice for life with three" (2)

  1. You can do it!

  2. I am nervous too! I’m so glad we’ll be going through this at (almost) the same time.

Leave a Reply

