a blog about my busy little life as a mom

nail craze

puredayspa

First of all, allow me to introduce myself.  I’m Rita Martin, mom to two (soon to be three), living in the Pocono Mountains.  I also blog over at Local Flair Magazine and my own personal blog.  I hope you’ll follow along with this, my newest adventure, as I blog each month about beauty, health, and fashion for one of my favorite local places, Pure Day Spa.

Recently, it seems like nail polish and manicures are all the rage.  I’ll admit, I have fallen victim to this trend and become a little bit obsessed myself!  Pinterest is full of great ideas, but you can really be creative.  I love to do separate colors on my hands and feet, instead of always matching.  Here’s a great chart to show some coordinating color pairings.

Lauren Conrad's Favorite Mani Pedi Pairings #LaurenConrad #polish #manicure

I also love the idea of an “accent nail.”  I tried it on my pointer finger, but found that I much prefer my accent nail to be on my ring finger.

Pink with silver-gold glitter accent nails

spring nails

purple glitter

butter london in "macbeth" & "trout pout" {cute valentine's day manicure}

lavender and gold manicure

Polka dots have been my favorite for as long as I can remember, so I love this polka dotted mani!

Gray Polka-Dot nails

Some others ideas I have found online are pretty awesome, but a little too complicated to try at home.  Leave these ones to the professionals!

shiny :o)

.

prettyyyyy

Some recent additions to my polish collection include:

Wicked

Naughty Nautical

Under Where?

and Good as Gold.

Check out the new Essie fall colors!  I think I need them all!!Nailderella: Essie Fall 2013 {source}

Note: While Pure Day Spa guarantees a relaxing manicure and pedicure, some of the nail art and/or colors pictured above may not be available.  Call 570.420.1818 to schedule your appointment today!

Leave a Reply

