a blog about my busy little life as a mom

prenatal massage

puredayspa

I recently treated myself to a prenatal massage at Pure Day Spa, and it was

A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!  I had prenatal massages during my other two pregnancies and loved every minute of them, so I was very excited to indulge in my first massage of this pregnancy.

Some proven benefits of prenatal massage include:

  • Increased Blood Circulation (I could see a definite difference in my circulation after my massage.  I suffer from varicose veins during pregnancy and these sometimes painful veins felt so much relief after my relaxing massage.)
  • Reduced Swelling
  • Mood Regulation- who doesn’t need that during pregnancy?! Smile
  • Reduced Anxiety
  • Stress Relief
  • Muscle Tension Relief

The table used for prenatal massage is the same as regularly used, but positioning pillows are added for comfort.  Obviously, you cannot comfortably lay on your stomach while pregnant, so these pillows allow room for your growing belly and breasts while you relax and enjoy your massage.

photo 1

It’s not easy work being pregnant.  You are, after all, creating a life!  I think every woman deserves a massage during her pregnancy.  A gift card for prenatal massage would be a wonderful present to take to a baby shower (AND it will keep you from aimlessly wondering around Babies R Us with a printed registry, not able to find anything!).photo 2

Even if you’re not expecting, I truly think that Pure Day Spa offers the best massages around.  Call to schedule your appointment today!

Comments on: "prenatal massage" (1)

  1. I can’t believe you are 30 weeks already!! In the home stretch!

Leave a Reply

