a blog about my busy little life as a mom

a few new recipes

I’ve recently tried some new recipes that I’d like to share with you.  Some were amazing, some were so-so, and some I wouldn’t waste my time making again.  Here’s the run down.

Would definitely make again:

Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins

Made these for my niece’s baptism and loved them!

Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins.  OMG.

Cinnamon Apple Hand Pies

Cinnamon Apple Hand Pies Recipe

Crock Pot Italian Chicken

The kids ate it and Blake loved it!

Crockpot Italian Chicken: 4 chicken breasts, 1 packet Zesty Italian dressing seasoning, 1 8 oz. cream cheese (softened), 2 cans cream of chicken soup; Cook on low for 4 hours. If sauce is too thick, add a little milk. Serve over pasta.

Pumpkin Spice Doughnut Holes

pumpkin_spice_donut_hole_recipe

Maybe make again:

English Muffin Bread

Tasted good, but didn’t really remind me of English muffins…

English Muffin Bread

Cheesecake Factory Shrimp Scampi

Cheesecake Factory Shrimp scampi

One Pot Cheeseburger Casserole

I liked that this dish was easy to make and all in one pot, plus the kids ate it.  I just wished it had a little more flavor.

One-Pot Cheeseburger Casserole -  good midweek dinner served with a salad. One pot meal, ground beef casserole, 30 minute meal

Kind of over-rated:

Sausage and Tortellini Soup

The tortellini was too mushy after sitting in the crock pot all day.  If I made it again, I would add the tortellini at the end.

Crockpot Cheese Tortellini and Sausage.  1 (19 oz.) bag frozen cheese tortellini   1 lb. sausage (I prefer Italian)   1 bag fresh spinach   2 cans Italian style diced tomatoes   2 cans low-fat chicken broth   1 (8 oz.) cream cheese

Have you tried any new recipes lately??

Comments on: "a few new recipes" (3)

  1. Great job, Rita! I’m so proud of you and how you take care of your family!

  2. I made a great new chicken tortilla soup recipe in my crock pot. It was a crowd pleaser and not to spicey for the kids. I love that it was one pot and done in 4 hours!

  3. The one-pot cheeseburger dish looks yummy!! I am going to try this one!

Leave a Reply

